Kia ora all

The final results are in. A big thanks to all participants and spectators as well as will helpers and marshals.

Congratulation to Shanon Dellow for winning the C1 class in a time of 2:12.622.

  1. Shanon Dellow; 2:12.622
  2. Pat Wagner; 2:17.468
  3. Matt Cox; 2:24.689

C2 saw a tight fight between Walker and Hamish which was decided on the last run when Hamish could not beat Walker’s time although it was Hamish’s fastest run of he day.

  1. Walker Tarbon; 2:12.097
  2. Hamish Tarr; 2:13.363
  3. Jean-Pierre Bouchet; 2:17.420

Walker also delivered the fastest time overall today.

C3 saw some nice old bikes running up the hill and showing that they still can manage. The winner here is Corey Field in 2:51.867.

  1. Corey Field; 2:51.867
  2. Jackson Wilton; 2:57.363
  3. Doug Fairbrother; 3:05.530

Thanks again to all for making this event so great and we hope to see you next year for Cliffhanger Hillclimb 21. Please follow us on Facebook to get the latest news and event notifications.

Our next event 1/4-mile Sprints is just around the corner, if the situation allows, on the 3rd May.

See you then, the Cliffhanger Promotions Inc Team.

Sunday results

Sunday fastest by class Sunday Run 6 Sunday Run 2
Sunday fastest overall Sunday Run 5 Sunday Run 1
  Sunday Run 4  
  Sunday Run 3  


Hi all

Thanks for joining us for another Hillclimb in the Wairarapa, especially in times like the ones we experience right now.

Please bear with us as we update this page when we get new results ready.

After a couple of hick-ups on Saturday morning we managed to get five runs under the belt which is quite a lot considering the high number of participants this year. We hope to have a smoother start tomorrow and maybe sneak in one or two more runs than today.

Saturday results

Unfortunately Run 1 & 2 were not timed.

Saturday Run 5 Saturday fastest by class
Saturday Run 4 Saturday fastest overall
Saturday Run 3